The National University Health System (NUHS) is one of three public healthcare clusters in Singapore, and an integrated Academic Health System and Regional Health System that delivers value-driven, innovative and sustainable healthcare in Singapore.

We leverage our unique position as an Academic Health System to tap on the wealth of resources residing within the National University of Singapore (NUS). Through collaborations with NUS faculties, we are able to draw upon their academic, research and creative capabilities to develop solutions for existing and emerging health and healthcare needs.

As a Regional Health System, we work in close collaboration with community hospitals, general practitioners, family medicine clinics, nursing homes and other community partners to provide integrated care to the community.

With member institutions under one Academic Health System, NUHS creates synergies as a fully integrated cluster to provide seamless care, develop solutions for Singapore's healthcare challenges and nurture the next generation of healthcare professionals.

Our Vision

A Health Community
Shaping Medicine • Transforming Care

NUHS as an integrated Academic Health System will improve the health of our community through better and more cost-effective care, nurturing the the next generation of healthcare professionals, world class research and empowering people to take ownership of their health.

Our Mission

To advance health by synergising care, education and research, in partnership with patients and the community

We strive to improve the health of our community by combining and harnessing strenghts in clinical care, education and research to deliver quality and value. We put patients first, and work cosely with partners including families, volunteers and organisations.


Tertiary, Acute & Community Hospitals

• National University Hospital (NUH)
• Alexandra Hospital (AH)
• Ng Teng Fong General Hospital (NTFGH)
• Jurong Community Hospital (JCH)

National Specialty Centres
• National University Cancer Institute, Singapore (NCIS)
• National University Heart Centre, Singapore (NUHCS)
• National University Centre for Oral Health, Singapore (NUCOHS) (2019)

The National University Polyclinics (NUP) runs six polyclinics and will have a total of seven by 2020. The polyclinics are:
• Bukit Batok
• Clementi
• Choa Chu Kang
• Jurong
• Pioneer
• Queenstown
• Bukit Panjang (2020)

Academic Health Sciences Institutions/Schools
• NUS Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine
• NUS Alice Lee Centre for Nursing Studies
• NUS Faculty of Dentistry
• NUS Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health

Medical Centre
• Jurong Medical Centre (JMC)

For more information, please visit


At NUHS, our people are our pride. We are committed to developing and caring for them as best as we can.
If you are energetic, enthusiastic, and possess the drive to grow and excel, come join us to create a dynamic academic medicine environment, characterised by constant inquiry and innovation. If you are up to the challenge, we want you!

All healthcare scholarships are centrally awarded and managed by MOH Holdings (MOHH) on behalf of the Singapore public healthcare sector. Healthcare scholars will serve their bonds in one of the three public healthcare clusters upon graduation. We believe in empowering our staff to take ownership of their career development, while we provide the training opportunities to support their progress.

We invite you to explore the infinite opportunities that the NUHS has in store for you.

Please click here to read more and apply for the healthcare scholarships administered by MOH Holdings (MOHH). The types of scholarship available include: Local Degree, Local (3+1) and Overseas Degree.

NUHS Nursing and Allied Health Sponsorships