The Ministry of Health (MOH) is responsible for the formulation of healthcare policies to ensure the accessibility, affordability and delivery of good quality of health services to citizens and visitors in the Republic of Singapore. It also aims to provide information, raising health awareness and education and is involved in the control of illness and disease in the country, coordinating the utilization of resources and expertise where necessary.

The MOH Holdings (MOHH) is the holding company of Singapore’s public healthcare entities.  It also acts as a strategic partner to Ministry of Health (MOH), in ensuring the smooth implementation of healthcare policies across public healthcare institutions. Some of MOHH’s key initiatives include the rollout of a national healthcare IT infrastructure to facilitate seamless delivery of care to Singaporeans across the nation, development of new healthcare infrastructure including tertiary hospitals, community hospitals, polyclinics and nursing homes to meet future healthcare needs.

Within our public healthcare sector, there are six public healthcare clusters namely, Alexandra Health System, Eastern Health Alliance, Jurong Health Services, National Healthcare Group, National University Health System and Singapore Health Services. 

MOHH partners the MOH and the six healthcare clusters in building a strong talent pipeline for Singapore’s public healthcare sector. The selection and management of the MOH Healthcare Merit Scholarship and the cluster-based Healthcare Merit Award are presently centralised under MOHH.

A career in the public healthcare sector is both exciting and rewarding and allows you to make a positive difference in the lives of others. So, if you have a desire to serve Singaporeans and to care to go beyond with your intellect, compassion and passion, we welcome you to join us as healthcare scholar today!